Title IX Office Hours

It’s important to know how Title IX works, what happens when a student reports sexual misconduct to the University, what the formal complaint process looks like, and what resources are available. Come meet the University’s Title IX staff as they introduce themselves, answer your questions, share information, and discuss resources at Title IX Office Hours.  

Fall 2021 Office Hours:

  • Wednesday, November 10, from 12:45-2:15pm in the Arrupe Hall Multipurpose Room.
  • Tuessday, November 30, from 12-1pm, Virtual Office Hours with the Office of Title IX Compliance. RSVP to receive the Zoom link.
  • Thursday, December 16, from 12-1pm, Virtual Office Hours with the Office of Title IX Compliance. RSVP to receive the Zoom link.

Wednesday, January 27, from 12-1pm- Virtual Office Hours with the Office of Title IX Compliance.

Tuesday, February 23, from 12-1pm- Virtual Office Hours with the Office of Title IX Compliance.

Tuesday, March 23, from 11am-12pm- Virtual Office Hours with the Office of Title IX Compliance.

Wednesday, April 21, from 1-2pm- Virtual Office Hours with the Office of Title IX Compliance.

Monday, August 24, from 1-2pm- Virtual Office Hours with the Office of Title IX Compliance and Office of Student Conduct

Monday, September 21, from 1-2pm, Virtual Office Hours with the Office of Title IX Compliance and Office of Student Conduct

Wednesday, October 21, from 12-1pm, Virtual Office Hours with the Office of Title IX Compliance

Tuesday, November 17, from 12-1pm- Virtual Office Hours with the Office of Title IX Compliance

Monday, January 13 – Leavey Center from 11:30am-12:30pm

Wednesday, February 12 – Leavey Center from 11am-12:30pm

Monday, March 23 – Leavey Center from 11am-12:30pm – postponed due to COVID-19 social distancing guidance

Wednesday, April 15 – Leavey Center from 11am-12:30pm- postponed due to COVID-19 social distancing guidance

Monday, October 7 – Leavey Center from 11:30am-1pm

Wednesday, October 23 – Center for Student Engagement, Leavey 3rd Floor, 2-3pm

Wednesday, November 6 – Leavey Center from 11:30am-1pm

Wednesday, November 13 – LGBTQ Resource Center from 12-1pm

Wednesday, December 4 – Leavey Center from 11:30am-1pm

To schedule an appointment with the University’s Title IX Coordinator, please contact Samantha Berner at samantha.berner@georgetown.edu or (202) 687-9183.